The Marvelous Land of Snergs

The Marvelous Land of Snergs

Veronica Cossanteli

$12.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

TARGET CONSUMER

  • Parents wishing to gift children a modern take on a classic
  • Educators and librarians seeking to appeal to fans of J.R.R. Tolkien, Narnia, and The Wizard of Oz

KEY SELLING POINTS

  •  Widely recognised as the inspiration for The Hobbit, a forgotten classic from 1927 is updated and brought beautifully back to life by acclaimed children’s writer Veronica Cossanteli, supported by the family of the original author, E. A. Wyke-Smith.
  • The Tolkien-world has a massive following–this book will appeal to both children and adults who grew up loving The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings.
  • 8 gorgeous full-page illustrations and 39 illustrated chapter headings by Melissa Castrillon.
  • A timeless gift title for the holidays
  • Publication timed to coincide with “Hobbit Day,” when Tolkien fervor is at its height
  •  Audiobook narrated by Stephen Fry


Author

Veronica Cossanteli:

Veronica Cossanteli is an elementary school teacher who lives with three cats, two snakes, one guinea pig, and a large assortment of lizards. Her debut book, The Extincts, was Longlisted for the Lancashire School Library Service Fantastic Book Award. The Marvelous Land of Snergs is her third book.

Info

Reviews